Luana Vecchio’s Erotica Series Lovesick Spins A Dark Web This October

Reading Time: 2 minutes

Lovesick

Image Comics announced today that rising star Bolero artist Luana Vecchio will bring to life a twisted new erotica series in the upcoming Lovesick. This contemporary, neon Horror miniseries is set to launch from Image Comics in October.

In this dark sexploitation series, readers meet dominatrix Domino and bear witness to her carnal pleasures… and punishments…

“The idea for this story came to me when I stumbled onto a shock site for the first time and realised that, sadly, the reality is more disturbing than I had thought,” said Vecchio. “But beyond mere violence and gore, Lovesick is a deep journey into human loneliness.”

This new series is a disturbing exploration of snuff movies, the dark web, and the seedy underbelly of humanity and is perfect for fans of Black Mirror, Cam, and The Neon Demon.

Lovesick #1 will be available at comic book shops in October and will also be available for purchase across many digital platforms, including Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, and Google Play.

ABOUT IMAGE COMICS:
Image Comics is a comic book and graphic novel publisher founded in 1992 by a collective of bestselling artists. Image has since gone on to become one of the largest comics publishers in the United States. Image currently has six individuals on the Board of Directors: Robert Kirkman, Erik Larsen, Todd McFarlane, Marc Silvestri, Jim Valentino, and Eric Stephenson. It consists of five major houses: Todd McFarlane Productions, Top Cow Productions, Shadowline Comics, Skybound Entertainment, and Image Central. Image publishes comics and graphic novels in nearly every genre, sub-genre, and style imaginable. It offers science fiction, fantasy, romance, horror, crime fiction, historical fiction, humor, and more by the finest artists and writers working in the medium today.