Genre Mischief Ensures In Original Graphic Novel Comic Strip Anthology Kane And Able On Shelves In June

Reading Time: 2 minutes

Kane and Able

Image Comics announces that comic book-wise guys, Shaky Kane (The Beef) and Krent Able (Vice), serve up a summer dump cake of genre-busting mischief and masked mayhem in this oversized anthology of never-before-published strips in Kane and Able.

“This one had to happen! In the tradition of Godzilla and Kong, and Siegfried and Roy. We have finally teamed up to ride the Action Park white-knuckle-head flume of comic book kulture! Only a book this big could do it justice!” said Kane.

Readers will slip in and out of subconsciousness with the “Astonishing Shield Bug,” surf the Fleshwave with Black Fur in “Who Fears The Deathroach?”, journey into the sub-basement in the gasoline-tinged “Dustmites,” and ride into the Creepzone with Nightmare and Sleepy in the aptly named “Creepzone”!

Kane and Able original graphic novel will be available at comic book shops on Wednesday, June 23, and in bookstores on Tuesday, June 29. You can pre-order and purchase it through our ComiXology link.

About Image Comics:
Image Comics is a comic book and graphic novel publisher founded in 1992 by a collective of bestselling artists. Image has since gone on to become one of the largest comics publishers in the United States. Image currently has six individuals on the Board of Directors: Robert Kirkman, Erik Larsen, Todd McFarlane, Marc Silvestri, Jim Valentino, and Eric Stephenson. It consists of five major houses: Todd McFarlane Productions, Top Cow Productions, Shadowline Comics, Skybound Entertainment, and Image Central. Image publishes comics and graphic novels in nearly every genre, sub-genre, and style imaginable. It offers science fiction, fantasy, romance, horror, crime fiction, historical fiction, humor, and more by the finest artists and writers working in the medium today.