FIRST LOOK: ‘The Ludocrats #4’ Mirka Andolfo Variant Cover

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Bestselling artist Mirka Andolfo (Mercy, Unnatural) will lend her talents to the upcoming The Ludocrats #4 by Kieron Gillen (Die, The Wicked + The Divine), writer Jim Rossignol (Sir, You Are Being Hunted), artist Jeff Stokely (The Spire), and colorist Tamra Bonvillain’s (Once & Future) with a stunning alternate cover. The Ludocrats #4 will be out from Image Comics on Wednesday, August 19.

The series is a collision of the ornate fantasy of Dune and an M-rated Asterix & Obelix! Baron Otto Von Hades and Professor Hades Zero-K are here, and they’re going to save us all have a nice time. This issue is the penultimate issue in the five-issue miniseries perfect for fans of Monty Python and absurdist humor.

The Ludocrats #4 Cover A by Stokely and the variant cover by Mirka Andolfo will be available at comic book shops on Wednesday, August 19. The Ludocrats is also available for purchase across many digital platforms, including Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, comiXology using our affiliate link, and Google Play. Fans of the series should also stay tuned for the final issue’s release which is currently slated for September 30, 2020. The finale will be a  32-page comic epic with the laughs and lots of memories.

The Ludocrats #4