‘Valorant’ Invitational Starts Today

Reading Time: < 1 minute


Pros, legends, and popular streamers from some of the biggest competitive gaming titles in the world, including Fortnite, Counter-Strike, and Apex Legends, will battle it out in an eight-team tournament in Valorant starting April 20. Valorant is Riot Games’ newest title that has taken the internet by storm since going into closed beta last week.


Players including Rainbow Six Siege reigning world champion Troy “Canadian” Jaroslawski, Counter-Strike world champion Tyler “Skadoodle” Latham, and Fortnite World Cup runner-up Harrison “psalm” Chang will compete in the tournament.

The tournament, which is produced in part by Greenlit Content, will be live on the ESPN Esports Twitch channel from April 20 to April 22 at 3:30 p.m. EST each day.

The teams participating in the ESPN Esports Valorant Invitational, powered by HyperX, include Team Mirage (Brax, Ska, AZK, n0thing, Hiko, Skadoodle), Team Battlegrounds (Vegas, Venerated, Valliate, YaBoiDre, Sharky, 7Teen), Team Llama (psalm, thwifo, joseph, highsky, Xxi), Team Six (Canadian, Rampy, Thinkingnade, Nvk, Necrox), Team Canyon (Aceu, Dizzy, Mendo, Kellar, Syncdez), and Team Rift (Dyrus, Xmithie, Siphtur, Doublelift, Imaqtpie).

For more information on the ESPN Esports Valorant Invitational, powered by HyperX, visit the website.